How to Watch iTunes Movies on Microsoft Surface RT?

Published on by Dream_lee

convert itunes movies to surface RT
convert itunes movies to surface RT

"I recently bought a movie from iTunes movie store. However, I forgot that it couldn't be watched on my Surface RT. The iTunes movie is encrypted by DRM protection strictly, and can't be played on any non-Apple devices. I was so sad because I haven't got an idevice on hand."

I have to find some ways to convert the iTunes DRMed movies to Surface RT with DRM free, so that I can enjoy it freely. Finally, TunesKit DRM Media Converter helped me a lot for this issue. I have to say TunesKit is really a great iTunes DRM removal tool. It can strip DRM from both iTunes rental and purchased videos and convert DRMed M4V videos to unprotected MP4 format. The output MP4 videos can be played anywhere we want. The most valuable of TunesKit is that it can preserve the original quality nearly 100%, including the multiple-language audio tracks, subtitles and AC3 dolby 5.1 surround, 1080P/720P HD resolution etc.

Step 1. Download and Install TunesKit.

You should note that the Mac version only works with Mac OS X 10.8 or later. And to run TunesKit successfully, you have to install the newest iTunes.

Step 2. Import iTunes movies to TunesKit

Click "Add Files" button, then you can simply add the iTunes movies to TunesKit from your iTunes library.

You can also drag and drop the movies to the app directly.

Step 3. Start converting iTunes movies to Surface RT

Click "Convert" button, then you can start converting Tunes M4V videos to MP4 format for playing on any mobile devices.

Step 4. Transfer iTunes movies to Surface RT

Connect Surface RT to my computer via USB cable, then copy and paste the converted MP4 videos to an appropriate folder. Then you can enjoy the iTunes movies with original quality on Microsoft Surface RT freely.

Published on DRM Removal Tutorial

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post